England vs West Indies 2022: cricket tour schedule, fixtures, UK start times and T20 and Test series team news

England’s T20 and Test tour begins this weekend.

England will take on West Indies in the Caribbean in their first-ever five-match T20I series between the two sides.

Taking place in Barbados, all five matches will be played across a nine-day period from January 22 to January 30.

Sign up to our World of Sport newsletter

The West Indies will then welcome England back for a three-match Test series to compete for the Richards-Botham Trophy in March.

West Indies vs England, T20I series dates

Saturday, January 22 - first T20I West Indies vs England

Sunday, January 23 - second T20I West Indies vs England

Wednesday, January 26 - third T20I West Indies vs England

Saturday, January 29 - fourth T20I West Indies vs England

Sunday, January 30 - fifth T20I West Indies vs England

West Indies vs England, Test series dates

March 1-4 - Four-day warm-up match at Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua

March 8-12 - first Test match, West Indies vs England, at Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua

March 16-20 - second test match, West Indies vs England, at Kensington Oval, Barbados

March 24-28 - third Test match, West Indies vs England, at National Cricket Stadium, Grenada

What time does it start?

The T20I series gets underway with the first match at 4pm (8pm BST) on Sunday January 22.

Each match will take place at the same time each day (4pm) up until the final match of the series on Sunday January 30.

The Test series will then kick off on Tuesday March 8 until Saturday March 12, beginning at 10am.

Team news


Eoin Morgan will lead out a squad full of new faces this weekend, with no players involved in the Ashes named.

This means England will be without the likes of Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow and Mark Wood.

Uncapped seamers George Garton and David Payne have been included, with Phil Salt, Tom Banton and Saqib Mahmood also featuring.

Squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Tymal Mills, David Payne, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, James Vince.

West Indies

West Indies will see Kieron Pollard return as captain, while Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis and Anderson Phillip are absent from the squad.

Squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Jason Holder, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr