When is the FA Cup Third Round draw? How to watch, prize money and confirmed ball numbers

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Teams from across the footballing pyramid are waiting to learn their FA Cup draw fate.

The FA Cup Third Round draw will take place next week, with Premier League and Championship clubs entering the fray in the historic competition for the first time this season.

Traditionally regarded as one of the most special weekends in the English footballing calendar, given its potential for giant-killings, the Third Round will once again feature 64 sides from all across the Premier League, EFL, and non-league pyramid. Among the lower league sides hoping to secure a favourable draw and a potential place in the history books are Boreham Wood, Chippenham Town, and Farnborough, all of whom face replays to determine whether or not they will have a chance to test their mettle against the big boys.

Here’s everything you need to know about the draw...

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

When is the FA Cup Third Round draw?

The draw for this year’s FA Cup third round will take place at Anfield on Monday November 28th. Proceedings will get underway at 7pm GMT.

Viewers can watch all of the action from the draw across a variety of social media channels, and on BBC Two. A statement from the FA reads: “All eyes will be on the draw when it’s made at Anfield between 7 and 7.30pm GMT on Monday evening, live on our official Emirates FA Cup Twitter, Instagram and Facebook accounts as well as on BBC Two.”

When will the FA Cup Third Round take place?

The Third Round will take place across the weekend of Saturday January 7th. Winning clubs will book their place in the Fourth Round, as well as collecting £105,000 from the competition prize fund.

What are the ball numbers for Monday’s draw?

The full list of ball numbers for Monday’s FA Cup draw are as follows:

  • 1. AFC Bournemouth
  • 2. Arsenal
  • 3. Aston Villa
  • 4. Birmingham City
  • 5. Blackburn Rovers
  • 6. Blackpool
  • 7. Brentford
  • 8. Brighton & Hove Albion
  • 9. Bristol City
  • 10. Burnley
  • 11. Cardiff City
  • 12. Chelsea
  • 13. Coventry City
  • 14. Crystal Palace
  • 15. Everton
  • 16. Fulham
  • 17. Huddersfield Town
  • 18. Hull City
  • 19. Leeds United
  • 20. Leicester City
  • 21. Liverpool
  • 22. Luton Town
  • 23. Manchester City
  • 24. Manchester United
  • 25. Middlesbrough
  • 26. Millwall
  • 27. Newcastle United
  • 28. Norwich City
  • 29. Nottingham Forest
  • 30. Preston North End
  • 31. Queens Park Rangers
  • 32. Reading
  • 33. Rotherham United
  • 34. Sheffield United
  • 35. Southampton
  • 36. Stoke City
  • 37. Sunderland
  • 38. Swansea City
  • 39. Tottenham Hotspur
  • 40. Watford
  • 41. West Bromwich Albion
  • 42. West Ham United
  • 43. Wigan Athletic
  • 44. Wolverhampton Wanderers
  • 45. Cambridge United or Grimsby Town
  • 46. Wrexham or Farnborough
  • 47. Accrington Stanley or Barnet
  • 48. Ebbsfleet United or Fleetwood Town
  • 49. Ipswich Town or Buxton
  • 50. Barnsley or Crewe Alexandra
  • 51. Forest Green Rovers or Alvechurch
  • 52. Portsmouth or Milton Keynes Dons
  • 53. Shrewsbury Town or Peterborough United
  • 54. Hartlepool United or Harrogate Town
  • 55. King’s Lynn Town or Stevenage
  • 56. Charlton Athletic or Stockport County
  • 57. Bristol Rovers or Boreham Wood
  • 58. Dagenham & Redbridge or Gillingham
  • 59. Oxford United or Exeter City
  • 60. Sheffield Wednesday or Mansfield Town
  • 61. AFC Wimbledon or Chesterfield
  • 62. Burton Albion or Chippenham Town
  • 63. Walsall or Carlisle United
  • 64. Newport County or Derby County
Related topics:

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.