Division Rivals rewards FIFA 22: release time, Elite Division explained, when do you get FUT Champions rewards

In FIFA 22, how you climb Divisions and earn rewards has changed, with the mode moving to a new ladder system

They’re some of the most popular game modes in EA Sports’ long running FIFA franchise of football video games, and this year, FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT) Champions and Division Rivals are receiving an overhaul.

On the surface, the new setups might seem more complicated to get your head around, but it is hoped that by spreading fewer games out across a week, players should be able to work their playtime around other activities much better.

But just how exactly do those modes work, and when will those all important weekly rewards be available?

Here is everything you need to know about it.

How does Division Rivals work this year?

In FIFA 22, how you climb Divisions and earn rewards has changed, with the mode moving to a new ladder system.

Each Division is made up of Ranks that reflect your progress within a Division and unlock better Weekly Rewards; Stages, which are the individual steps between Ranks; and Checkpoints that prevent losing progress and ensure that players remain at their appropriate skill level.

Winning a match moves you forward one Stage, losing a match moves you back one Stage unless you are on a Checkpoint, and drawing will keep you at your current position.

Winning two consecutive matches in a row will start a win streak, and win while on a streak and you’ll progress an additional Stage for every consecutive win.

Win Streaks will continue until you draw or lose a match.

All players start in Division 10, immediately aiming to make progress towards higher Ranks and Divisions while earning Weekly Rewards.

How does the Elite Division work?

The Elite Division is a new tier of competition beyond Division 1.

The Elite Division is where the best FUT players in the world can compete. Progression in the Elite Division changes to a Skill Rating system, which players might be familiar with from FUT 21.

All players in the Elite Division are Ranked, based on their Skill Rating, with the top 200 appearing on the Global Leaderboard.

Once you’ve made it to the Elite Division, you will remain there throughout the rest of the current Season.

How do Division Rivals rewards work?

The higher you climb in Divisions and Ranks, the better your Weekly Rewards will be; if you start the week in Division 5, but make it to Division 4, you’ll receive the rewards for finishing in Division 4.

Division Rivals is now a seasonal competition tied to the overall FUT Season, approximately 6 weeks long.

Season Milestones are a new way to earn additional rewards in Division Rivals simply by playing Rivals matches. Regardless of whether you win or lose, you’ll make progress towards your Seasonal Rewards.

You can earn up to three Milestone Rewards per Division based on the Division you finish in.

What time do Division Rivals come out?

Weekly Rewards in Division Rivals are earned by winning a set number of matches before the end of the week. When the week closes out, you’ll receive your reward based on the Rank you’re currently in.

The Division Rivals rewards in FIFA 22 are set to arrive on Thursdays every week at 7am GMT.

How does FUT Champions work?

In FIFA 22, EA Sports are taking the competition structure of FUT Champions and spreading it out throughout the week with the introduction of the Champions Play-Offs and Finals.

The aim of the move is to “improve accessibility and reduce the overall commitment required to participate, with fewer matches in the week.”

The mode has been switched to a points based system this year, rather than wins, so you’ll still make progress even if you lose; to get access to FUT Champions, you’ll continue to earn Champions Qualification Points in Division Rivals.

Once you’ve accumulated enough points, you’ll be automatically entered into the Play-Offs, and your Champions run for that entry can begin when you are ready to play.

The Champions Play-Offs are the first leg of the overall FUT Champions competition, and it is open for the duration of the FUT Season, approximately 6 weeks long.

Players progress through a limited number of games on their own time, earning points toward Champions Ranks and Rewards. These are awarded at the end of your run in the Champions Play-Offs.

If you earn enough points, you will unlock a Finals Qualification Token granting access to the Champions Finals.

The FUT Champions Finals will take place on weekends, using the same duration that was used for the Weekend League in FIFA 21.

How do FUT Champions rewards work?

When you start the Play-Offs, you are competing for the first set of rewards and a chance to qualify for the Finals, where you can further increase your rewards.

In the Finals, where you finish will decide your additional rewards - if you finish all of your matches in the Finals, you can claim your rewards instantly.

If you still have matches to be played, your rewards will be granted at the end of the competition, based on where you finished.

What time do FUT Champions rewards come out?

According to EA Sports, FUT Champions rewards will be available on Mondays at 10am GMT/11am BST.

A message from the editor:

Thank you for reading. NationalWorld is a new national news brand, produced by a team of journalists, editors, video producers and designers who live and work across the UK. Find out more about who’s who in the team, and our editorial values. We want to start a community among our readers, so please follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, and keep the conversation going. You can also sign up to our newsletters and get a curated selection of our best reads to your inbox every day.

Related topics: