Strictly Come Dancing 2022 live tour: who is in lineup and how to get tickets for dates - including Glasgow

The celebrities and professionals for the arena tour have been announced

Strictly Come Dancing’s arena tour will take place early next year, with a host of celebrities and professional dancers taking to the floor in front of the judging panel.

But when will it take place, how can you get tickets and which celebrities and judges will make up the tour?

Here’s what you need to know.

Sign up to our NationalWorld Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

When is the Strictly Come Dancing UK arena tour?

These are the tour dates and locations:

  • Thursday 20 January 2022 - Utilita Arena Birmingham
  • Friday 21 January 2022 - Utilita Arena Birmingham
  • Saturday 22 January 2022 - Utilita Arena Birmingham
  • Sunday 23 January 2022 - Utilita Arena Birmingham
  • Tuesday 25 January 2022 - First Direct Arena Leeds
  • Wednesday 26 January 2022 - First Direct Arena Leeds
  • Thursday 27 January 2022 - Utilita Arena Newcastle
  • Friday 28 January 2022 - Utilita Arena Newcastle
  • Saturday 29 January 2022 - AO Arena Manchester
  • Sunday 30 January 2022 - AO Arena Manchester
  • Tuesday 1 February 2022 - Utilita Arena Sheffield
  • Wednesday 2 February 2022 - Utilita Arena Sheffield
  • Thursday 3 February 2022 - M&S Bank Arena Liverpool
  • Friday 4 February 2022 - M&S Bank Arena Liverpool
  • Saturday 5 February 2022 - SSE Hydro Glasgow
  • Sunday 6 February 2022 - SSE Hydro Glasgow
  • Monday 7 February 2022 - SSE Hydro Glasgow
  • Wednesday 9 February 2022 - Motorpoint Arena Nottingham
  • Thursday 10 February 2022 - Motorpoint Arena Nottingham
  • Friday 11 February 2022 - The O2 Arena London
  • Saturday 12 February 2022 - The O2 Arena London
  • Sunday 13 February 2022 - The O2 Arena London

Which celebrities and professionals will be taking part?

John Whaite and Johannes Radebe, Rose Ayling-Ellis and Giovanni Pernice, AJ Odudu and Kai Widdrington, Rhys Stephenson and Nancy Xu, Tilly Ramsay and Nikita Kuzmin, and Sara Davies and Aljaz Skorjanec will all be taking part in the 2022 tour.

The Wanted singer Max George, who competed on Strictly in 2020, will also join the tour, paired with Katya Jones.

Strictly professionals Amy Dowden, Neil Jones, Luba Mushtuk and Jowita Przystal will also be involved in the tour.

Ayling-Ellis, 27, who is the first deaf contestant in the show’s history, said: “I have loved every minute of my Strictly journey so far, so to be able to continue it on the live tour next year is so exciting.

“I can’t wait to perform live in front of all the fans who have supported me through this incredible series.”

This year Whaite and Radebe made history as the show’s first all-male pairing.

Whaite said: “I’m so excited to continue this sparkling journey with Johannes on the Strictly tour. More sheer tops, more spray tans and more tight trousers? Yes Please!”

Which judges will be on the panel?

Shirley Ballas, Craig Revel Horwood and Bruno Tonioli have all been confirmed as the judges for the UK 2022 arena tour.

Tonioli pulled out of the current series of the television programme due to uncertainty around Covid travel restrictions between the UK and the US.

He is currently based in the US, where he is also a judge on American series Dancing With The Stars.

Tonioli said: “I am absolutely delighted to be back on the judging panel for the Strictly Arena Tour for the first time in two years.

“I’ve missed my fellow judges, I’ve missed the glitz and glamour of the tour and I’ve missed the amazing audiences that come to see us all over the country – I hope you have missed me too.

“I cannot wait to be back alongside Shirley, Craig, the celebs and the pros.

“The fans are really in for a treat – next year’s arena tour is going to be simply fantastico.”

Strictly professional Janette Manrara will host the 2022 tour, after she hung up her dancing shoes this year to replace Zoe Ball as the host of It Takes Two.

How do I buy tickets?

Tickets are available to buy now from the website, with prices varying depending on the ticket.