Pakistan vs England 2022: when is fifth T20 cricket match? Fixtures, UK start times, and where to watch on TV

Everything you need to know about England’s tour of Pakistan which has already seen four matches being played

England are currently touring Pakistan for the first time in 17 years as they undertake a mammoth seven-match T20 series.

Both sides currently have two wins each with only three more matches left to be played.

Harry Brook has being a shining star for England and produced a knockout performance when he hit 81* off just 35 balls to help England breeze to their second win in the third T20 match.

However, Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan have also enjoyed with tremendous innings of their own with Azam becoming the first ever Pakistani to hit two T20I centuries when he and Rizwan gave their team a 10 wicket win over England in the second match.

Here’s everything you need to know about England’s tour of Pakistan...

Babar Azam (left) and Mohammad Rizwan (right) have guided Pakistan to two winsBabar Azam (left) and Mohammad Rizwan (right) have guided Pakistan to two wins
Babar Azam (left) and Mohammad Rizwan (right) have guided Pakistan to two wins

When is England’s T20 tour of Pakistan?

England’s tour of Pakistan got underway on September 20th with a clash in Karachi.

The visitors will play four matches in the city before moving to Lahore for a further three meetings.

The last of these seven games will take place on October 2nd.

A full list of England’s scheduled tour dates in Pakistan can be found below:

  • Tuesday, 20 September - Karachi
  • Thursday, 22 September - Karachi
  • Friday, 23 September - Karachi
  • Sunday, 25 September - Karachi
  • Wednesday, 28 September - Lahore
  • Friday, 30 September - Lahore
  • Sunday, 2 October - Lahore

All matches will start at 3.30pm BST.

After completing their T20 series in Pakistan, England will travel to Perth to begin a three-match series against World Cup hosts Australia, before beginning their group stage campaign against Afghanistan on October 22nd.

How can I watch England vs Pakistan?

All seven of England’s T20 matches in Pakistan will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.

Sky customers can also stream the action via the Sky Go app. Subscription for Sky Sports start at £46/month while NowTV offer day passes for £11.99/day.

What has happened in the series so far?

First T20:

England won by six wickets with four balls left thanks to the bowling of Luke Wood who took three wickets for 24 runs.

Alex Hales responded to the critics by hitting 53 off 40 balls while Harry Brook finished on 42* off 25 balls to guide England to victory.

Second T20:

It was believed England had done plenty to win the match after Moeen Ali hit 55* off 23, Ben Duckett had scored 43 and Brook had helped with 31 runs of his own to get England up to a score of 199.

However, Babar Azam then went on to hit his second T20I century and was joined in his venture by Rizwan who scored 88 as they gave Pakistan a victory by 10 wickets to level the series.

Third T20:

Despite two early wickets, England hit a mammoth score of 221 after their 20 overs thanks to runs from Will Jacks (40), Ben Duckett (70*) and Brook (81*).

Despite 65* from Shan Masood, this score proved far too grand for Pakistan who managed 158/8 with Mark Wood taking three wickets for 24 runs.

Fourth T20:

In a thriller that went down to the final over, Pakistan once again levelled the series. Rizwan hit above 80 once again as Pakistan reached 166/4 and despite an excellent recovery from Liam Dawson who hit 34 runs off just 17 balls, England couldn’t quite reach the score and lost by just three runs.

Who is in the squads?

England: Jos Buttler (C), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Liam Dawson, Ben Duckett, Richard Gleeson, Alex Hales, Tom Helm, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Luke Wood.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Aamir Jamal, Abrar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Naseem Shah, Shawhnawaz Dahani Shan Masoon, Usman Qadir.

Related topics: