2022 Arnold Clark Cup: Schedule, how to watch on TV & England squad announcement

The Arnold Clark Cup will kick off this month.

The Arnold Clark Cup will see four of the world’s best teams come together for the first edition of the tournament.

Hosts England are joined by Germany, Spain and Canada across the country, where they will each play a round-robin match at the Riverside Stadium (Middlesbrough), Carrow Road (Norwich) and Molineux (Wolverhampton).

The winner of the competition will be the team that sit top of the table after all matches have been played.

TalkSPORT and Sky Sports presenter, Laura Woods, and ex-England midfielder, Fara Williams, have been announced as the ambassadors for the brand new competition.

Here is everything you need to know about the Arnold Clark Cup...


The Arnold Clark Cup will kick off on Thursday February 17 with a double header, before the tournament will conclude on Wednesday February 23 with another two matches.

• Germany v Spain - February 17 (2:30pm GMT)

• England v Canada - February 17 (7:30pm GMT)

• England v Spain - February 20 (3:15pm GMT)

• Canada v Germany - February 20 (8:15pm GMT)

• Spain v Canada - February 23 (2:30pm GMT)

• England v Germany - February 23 (7:30pm GMT)

How to watch

All six matches will be shown live on ITV 4 and ITV Hub and will be presented by Laura Woods, Ian Wright and Eni Aluko, with commentary from Seb Hutchinson and Emma Hayes.

You can also buy tickets for all the matches across the country here.

Prices currently stand at between £10-£30 for adults and £5-15 for concessions.

England squad

England Women’s head coach, Sarina Wiegman, named her 24-player squad for the Arnold Clark Cup earlier this week.

Man City duo Ellie Roebuck and Lucy Bronze, as well as Arsenal’s Leah Williamson, all return after missing out previously with injuries.

Steph Houghton is absent from the squad as she works her way back to full fitness.

Goalkeepers: Mary Earps (Manchester United), Hannah Hampton (Aston Villa), Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City)

Defenders: Millie Bright (Chelsea), Lucy Bronze (Manchester City), Jess Carter (Chelsea), Niamh Charles (Chelsea), Rachel Daly (Houston Dash), Alex Greenwood (Manchester City), Demi Stokes (Manchester City), Leah Williamson (Arsenal), Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal) Midfielders: Fran Kirby (Chelsea), Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal), Jill Scott (Aston Villa, loan from Manchester City), Georgia Stanway (Manchester City), Keira Walsh (Manchester City), Katie Zelem (Manchester United)

Forwards: Lauren Hemp (Manchester City), Beth Mead (Arsenal), Nikita Parris (Arsenal), Alessia Russo (Manchester United), Ella Toone (Manchester United), Ellen White (Manchester City)

A message from the editor:

Thank you for reading. NationalWorld is a new national news brand, produced by a team of journalists, editors, video producers and designers who live and work across the UK. Find out more about who’s who in the team, and our editorial values. We want to start a community among our readers, so please follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram, and keep the conversation going. You can also sign up to our newsletters and get a curated selection of our best reads to your inbox every day.