World Senior Darts Championship 2022: draw, schedule, results so far, latest odds and where to watch on TV

The World Senior Darts Championship is underway as a number of legends of the sport compete at the historic Circus Tavern.

The man considered to be the greatest darts player of all-time leads a stellar field as 16-time World Champion Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor returns to the oche.

Taylor is not the only former World Champion taking part with the likes of John Lowe, Keith Deller and John Part also entered into the draw.

Two former Women’s World Champions will be looking to find success with Lisa Ashton and Trina Gulliver - who have a combined 14 World titles between them - ready to compete at the Circus Tavern.

The Draw

The tournament got underway on Thursday evening as a number of first round matches were completed.

Thursday 3rd February

First Round (Best of Five Sets)

Robert Thornton 3-0 Bob Anderson

Peter Manley 3-1 Deta Hedman

Tony O’Shea 2-3 Kevin Painter

Darryl Fitton 2-3 Richie Howson

Friday 4th February (Starting at 1pm)

First Round (Best of Five Sets)

Les Wallace v John Walton

Paul Lim v Dave Prins

Alan Warriner-Little v Larry Butler

Terry Jenkins v Roland Scholten

Friday 4th February (Starting at 7pm)

Second Round (Best of Five Sets)

Wayne Warren v Kevin Painter

Martin Adams v Richie Howson

Phil Taylor v Peter Manley

Trina Gulliver v Robert Thornton

Saturday 5th February (Starting at 1pm)

Second Round (Best of Five Sets)

John Part v Wallace/Walton

John Lowe v Lim/Prins

Keith Deller v Warriner-Little/Butler

Lisa Ashton v Jenkins/Scholten

Saturday 5th February (Starting at 7pm)

Quarter-Finals (Best of Five Sets)

Lowe/Lim/Prins v Gulliver/Thornton/Anderson

Part/Wallace/Walton v Ashton/Jenkins/Scholten

Taylor/Manley/Hedman v Warren/O’Shea/Painter

Adams/Fitton/Howson v Deller/Warriner-Little/Butler

Sunday 6 February (Starting at 1pm)

Semi-Finals (Best of Seven Sets)

Sunday 6 February (Starting at 8pm)

Final (Best of Seven Sets)

The Prize Money

The winner of the prestigious tournament will walk away with a cool £30,000 and an impressive new trophy.

Television Coverage

The tournament is being broadcast in its entirety by the BBC and BT Sport.

The BBC have live coverage via the iPlayer and on their website.

Who is leading the BT Sport coverage

Ray Stubbs will front BT Sports coverage of the tournament alongside darts legend Bobby George.

Helen Chamberlain will be reporting and commentary is provided by John Gwynne, Paul Nicholson, Chris Murphy and Mark Webster.

The Odds

Perhaps unsurprisingly, Phil Taylor is rated as strong favourite to win the competition.

After securing 85 major titles throughout a remarkable career, ‘The Power’ is odds-on favourite to lift the trophy on Sunday night.

Robert ‘The Thorn’ Thornton and Martin ‘Wolfie’ Adams also feature prominently in the BetFair odds.

Phil Taylor 10/11

Robert Thornton 13/2

Martin Adams 8/1

Wayne Warren 14/1

Terry Jenkins 16/1

Lisa Ashton 16/1

Paul Lim 18/1

Kevin Painter 25/1

Larry Butler 33/1

Keith Deller 40/1

John Part 40/1

Richie Howson 40/1

Dave Prins 40/1

John Walton 66/1

Roland Scholten 66/1

John Lowe 130/1

Peter Manley 150/1

Les Wallace 150/1

Alan Warriner-Little 200/1

Trina Gulliver 250/1

A message from the editor:

Thank you for reading. NationalWorld is a new national news brand, produced by a team of journalists, editors, video producers and designers who live and work across the UK. Find out more about who’s who in the team, and our editorial values. We want to start a community among our readers, so please follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, and keep the conversation going. You can also sign up to our email newsletters and get a curated selection of our best reads to your inbox every day.