Who is on BBC Question Time panel tonight? What time is it on, where is it - and how to submit a question

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Fiona Bruce hosts the political debate show which sees members of the audience ask a panel of political figures questions about contemporary issues

Five guests from across the political spectrum will join Fiona Bruce to debate topical issues in the final episode of the current season of Question Time.

Guests will be asked questions by a studio audience and have the chance to argue their case with other members of the panel.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad
Fiona Bruce will once again be hosting BBC Question Time.Fiona Bruce will once again be hosting BBC Question Time.
Fiona Bruce will once again be hosting BBC Question Time.

Who is on the Question Time panel?

Bim Afolami MP, former Conservative Party Vice Chair for Youth

Bim Afolami resigned from his position as Vice Chair for Youth last week as several MPs left their roles in a successful bid to force Prime Minister Boris Johnson to resign.

He has been the Conservative MP for Hitchin and Harpenden, in Hertfordshire, since 2017 and is supporting Rishi Sunak to be the next Prime Minister.

Chris Bryant MP, Chair of the Parliamentary Committee on Standards and Privileges

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Bryant has been Labour MP for Rhondda in southern Wales since 2001, when he replaced Labour MP Allan Rogers.

Bryant served as a shadow frontbencher under Ed Miliband and Jeremy Corbyn.

Chris Bryant with a copy of the Leveson reportChris Bryant with a copy of the Leveson report
Chris Bryant with a copy of the Leveson report | AFP via Getty Images

Minette Batters, President of the National Farmers’ Union of England and Wales

Batters is a tenant farmer on a 300-acre farm in Wiltshire and served as Vice President of the NFU from 2014 to 2018.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

In 2018 she became the first female president of the NFU - as President she has agreed to a target for the group to reach net zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2040.

Minette Batters with Keir Starmer at Barford Park farmMinette Batters with Keir Starmer at Barford Park farm
Minette Batters with Keir Starmer at Barford Park farm | Getty Images

Mary Bousted, General Secretary of the National Education Union

Bousted has a background in teaching, having taught English at high schools in Harrow for more than ten years before working as a lecturer at the University of York.

She has been involved in teaching unions since 2003.

Olivia Utley, Assistant Comment Editor at the Daily Telegraph

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Utley has several years experience as a journalist, having previously worked as the deputy leader writer at The Sun and for online magazines The Article and Reaction.

Prior to that she worked as a Parliamentary Researcher to Conservative MP Karen Bradley.

Where is Question Time filmed?

This week, Question Time will be broadcast from Torquay, Devon. It will be the final instalment of the current series of the debate show.

How can you submit a question on Question Time?

To ask a question on the show you first need to be in the audience.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

You can apply to be in the audience through the BBC website or by phone on 0330 123 9988.

You must come up with two questions you would like to ask in order to be considered for a position in the audience.

Due to high demand, only those who have not been on the show in the last ten years should apply.

Successful applicants will be contacted in the three days prior to the show being recorded and unsuccessful candidates will not be contacted.

When is Question Time on TV?

Question Time will air on BBC One on 14 July at 10..40pm after the 10 o'clock news, and will be available to watch on BBC iPlayer shortly after it is first broadcast.

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.