When is the Carabao Cup third round draw? UK time, teams, TV channel and live stream

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a small commission on items purchased through this article, but that does not affect our editorial judgement.

Here is everything you need to know about today’s Carabao Cup third round draw

This week has seen 50 teams compete to progress through to the Carabao Cup third round, with majority booking their place yesterday evening, ahead of another four clashes scheduled for tonight.

We have seen a number of upsets, with Crawley Town knocking out Fulham, while MK Dons defeated Watford 2-0 on their own turf.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The remaining three Premier League sides involved in second-round action - Newcastle, Leeds United and Brighton - are set to face Tranmere Rovers, Barnsley and Forest Green Rovers respectively tonight, while Wycombe will host Bristol City at Adams Park.

Seven top flight teams are set to join the competition from the third round, with Man City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Arsenal, Man United, Tottenham and West Ham taking their place in today’s draw.

Here is everything we know about the Carabao Cup third round draw...

When is the Carabao Cup third round draw?

The Carabao Cup draw will take place tonight (Wednesday 24th August).

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

It is scheduled to take place at around 9:45pm BST following the conclusion of the televised clash between Tranmere and Newcastle.

How to watch Carabao Cup draw on TV

The third round draw will be broadcasted live on Sky Sports Football.

Sky Sports has the rights to all Carabao Cup matches in the UK.

Live stream info

For Sky Sports subscribers you can also watch the draw via Sky Go on any computer or mobile device.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

For those that aren’t already subscribed, you can buy a NOW TV membership for £25 a month or get a one-off day pass for £11.99.

Which teams are in the Carabao Cup third round?

• 1 - Bournemouth

• 2 - Arsenal

• 3 - Aston Villa

• 4 - Blackburn Rovers

• 5 - Brentford

• 6 - Burnley

• 7 - Charlton

• 8 -Chelsea

• 9 - Crawley Town

• 10 - Crystal Palace

• 11 - Derby County

• 12 - Everton

• 13 - Gillingham

• 14 - Leicester

• 15 - Lincoln City

• 16 - Liverpool

• 17 - Man City

• 18 - Man United

• 19 - MK Dons

• 20 - Morecambe

• 21 - Newport County

• 22 - Nottingham Forest

• 23 - Sheffield Wednesday

• 24 - Southampton

• 25 - Stevenage

• 26 - Tottenham

• 27 - West Ham

• 28 - Wolves

• 29 - Forest Green Rovers/Brighton

• 30 - Leeds United/Barnsley

• 31 - Tranmere/Newcastle

• 32 - Wycombe/Bristol City

When is the Carabao Cup third round?

With the Carabao Cup second round set to conclude tonight, we will have to wait over two months for the next lot of fixtures.

The third round will start in the week commencing November 7th 2022, with a total of 16 matches set to be played.

Here is the remaining schedule for this year’s competition...

• THIRD ROUND - November 8-9

• FOURTH ROUND - December 20-21

• QUARTER-FINALS - January 10-11

• SEMI-FINALS - January 25 - February 1

• FINAL - February 26 2023

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.