Take That 2024 tour: full list of dates and venues in UK stadiums, support, new single

Take That will be heading out on a huge UK stadium tour in 2024
Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

Take That have added extrea dates for the 2024 stadium and arena tour after overwhelming demand for the prior dates.

The pop group last hit the road four years ago for the Greatest Hits tour. Gary Barlow, Howard Donald and Mark Owen performed at the King's coronation concert earlier this year.

However the trio will be hitting the road in the UK again next summer. Take That's logo appeared on stadiums across the nation on Wednesday, 20 September.

Take That are on Zoe Ball's BBC Radio 2 show to reveal the news. Here's what they said on the programme.

Here's all you need to know:

When were they on Radio 2 with Zoe Ball?

The popular boy band were live on Radio 2 with Zoe Ball on Friday, September 22.

Which dates have been added

Take That have announced extra dates in Birmingham and Manchester.

What are the Take That tour 2024 dates?

The tour has now been officially announced - after the band seriously teased a run of stadium show dates in the future. Fans were left buzzing with excitement after the group's logo was projected on venues up and down the UK.

Gary Barlow shared photos of the stadiums on his Instagram story on Wednesday, 20 September, seemingly all but confirming a forthcoming tour announcement.

And now we know the when and the where....

Saturday 13 April Sheffield Utilita Arena

Sunday 14 April Sheffield Utilita Arena

Wednesday 17 April Leeds First Direct Arena

Thursday 18 April Leeds First Direct Arena

Friday 19 April Leeds First Direct Arena

Saturday 20 April Leeds First Direct Arena

Monday 22 April Dublin 3Arena

Tuesday 23 April Dublin 3Arena

Thursday 25 April London The O2

Friday 26 April London The O2

Saturday 27 April London The O2

Sunday 28 April London The O2

Tuesday 30 April London The O2

Wednesday 01  May London The O2

Friday 03 May Glasgow OVO Hydro

Saturday 04 May Glasgow OVO Hydro

Sunday 05 May Glasgow OVO Hydro

Tuesday 07 May Manchester Co-op Live

Wednesday 08 May Manchester Co-op Live

Friday 10 May Manchester Co-op Live

Saturday 11 May Manchester Co-op Live

Sunday 12 May Manchester Co-op Live

Tuesday 14 May Birmingham Utilita Arena

Wednesday 15 May Birmingham Utilita Arena

Friday 17 May Birmingham Utilita Arena

Saturday 18 May Birmingham Utilita Arena

Sunday 19 May Birmingham Utilita Arena

Monday 20 May Birmingham Utilita Arena - just added

Friday 24 May Middlesbrough Riverside Stadium

Saturday 25 May Nottingham The City Ground Stadium 

Sunday 26 May Nottingham The City Ground Stadium

Tuesday 28 May Norwich Carrow Road Stadium

Thursday 30 May Milton Keynes Stadium MK

Saturday 01 June Southampton St Mary’s Stadium

Sunday 02 June Southampton St Mary’s Stadium 

Tuesday 04 June Plymouth Home Park Stadium

Thursday 06 June Swansea Swansea.com Stadium

Saturday 08 June Bristol Ashton Gate Stadium

Sunday 09 June Bristol Ashton Gate Stadium 

Tuesday 11 June Manchester Co-op Live 

Wednesday 12 June Manchester Co-op Live - just added

Who is the support act?

Olly Murs will support Take That next year.

Which venues teased a Take That date?

The band's logo was projected on the exterior of the following stadiums on Wednesday, 20 September - seemingly hinting at the sites being the venues for a potential tour.

Home Park - Plymouth

Swansea.com Stadium - Swansea

Carrow Road - Norwich

City Ground - Nottinham

Stadium MK - Milton Keynes

Riverside Stadium - Middlesbrough

Co-Op Live - Manchester

Ashton Gate - Bristol

St Mary's Stadium - Southampton

The O2 - London

What is Take That's new song?

Take That’s brand new single, Windows, out today - sees them reunite for their first original composition in over five years. Windows tells the story of emerging from the darkness into the light. A statement from the band's management says: 'As a familiar falsetto rings out across the opening notes of Windows, it signals a new era for one of Britain’s best-selling bands, Take That; an era brimming with energy, creativity and a continued desire to challenge and surprise.'

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.