The Hundred: Every player set to feature in men’s competition following draft

The Hundred draft is now complete with the men’s squads finalised for the summer tournament.

Watch more of our videos on Shots!
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

The second part of the Hundred draft took place on April 5th, with the eight teams finalising who would be participating in the limited overs competition which will take place this August.

Last year was the competition’s inaugural tournament and it became an instant hit. International stars came to the English shores to take part in the competition set to challenge the Indian Premier League and the Australian Big Bash League in terms of popularity and entertainment.

2021 saw James Vince lead the Southern Brave to their first victory. Liam Livingstone was the tournament’s top scorer, scoring over 100 more runs than the nearest challenger. This year, the men’s franchises were allowed to retain up to 10 players.

Franchises are allowed up to three overseas players and there must be a minimum of at least one England Test contracted player.

Most squads opted the keep hold of a majority of their players, with the Manchester Originals, London Spirit, Northern Superchargers, Trent Rockets, and Birmingham Phoenix all opting to keep the full quota of 10 original players.

All of England’s contracted players were retained, with Jofra Archer among those listed despite still being out with an elbow injury.

With The Hundred draft now complete, let’s take a look at who has made the cut for each squad…

When is The Hundred?

The tournament will begin on Wednesday 3 August 2022 and will conclude on Sunday 3 September 2022

Who is in each of the Men’s squads?

London Spirit Men: Coach - Trevor Bayliss

  • Zak Crawley 
  • Mark Wood
  • Glenn Maxwell (overseas)
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Mason Crane 
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Adam Rossington
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Blake Cullen
  • Brad Wheal
  • Kieron Pollard (overseas)
  • Liam Dawson
  • Riley Meredith (overseas)
  • Jordan Thompson 
  • Daniel Bell-Drummond
  • Christopher Wood
Zak Crawley for London Spirit in 2021Zak Crawley for London Spirit in 2021
Zak Crawley for London Spirit in 2021

London Spirit has named Zak Crawley and Eoin Morgan as its star players.

Welsh Fire: Coach - Gary Kirsten

  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Ollie Pope
  • Ben Duckett
  • Jake Ball
  • David Payne 
  • Leus du Plooy
  • Ryan Higgins
  • JJ Cobb
  • Joe Clarke
  • Tom Banton
  • Adam Zampa (overseas)
  • David Miller (overseas)
  • Naseem Shah (overseas)
  • Sam Hain
  • Jacob Bethell 
  • Matthew Critchley 

The Star players are Ollie Pope and Jonny Bairstow.

Manchester Originals: Coach - Simon Katich

  • Jos Buttler
  • Ollie Robinson
  • Philip Salt
  • Matt Parkinson
  • Jamie Overton
  • Tom Hartley
  • Tom Lammonby
  • Colin Ackermann
  • Wayne Madsen
  • Fred Klaassen
  • Calvin Harrison
  • Andre Russell (overseas)
  • Laurie Evans
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Daniel Worrall
  • Sean Abbott

Matt Parkinson and Jos Buttler are the Mancester Originals’ star players.

Northern Superchargers: Coach - James Foster

  • Ben Stokes
  • Adil Rashid
  • David Willey
  • Faf du Plessis (overseas)
  • Harry Brook
  • Brydon Carse
  • Matthew Potts
  • John Simpson 
  • Adam Lyth
  • Callum Pakrinson
  • Dwayne Bravo 
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Adam Hose
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Luke Wright
Adil Rashid dismisses Joe Root in 2021Adil Rashid dismisses Joe Root in 2021
Adil Rashid dismisses Joe Root in 2021

The star players are Adil Rashid and Ben Stokes.

Oval Invincibles: Coach - Tom Moody

  • Sam Curran
  • Rory Burns
  • Jason Roy
  • Sam Billings
  • Tom Curran
  • Will Jacks
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Reece Topley
  • Jordan Cox
  • Nathan Sowter
  • Sunil Narine (overseas)
  • Rilee Rossouw (overseas)
  • Danny Briggs
  • Hilton Cartwright (overseas)
  • Matthew Milnes
  • Jack Leaning

Jason Roy and Sam Curran are the Oval Invincibles star players.

Trent Rockets: Coach - Andy Flower

  • Joe Root
  • Dawid Malan
  • Rashid Khan (overseas)
  • Alex Hales
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Marchant de Lange (overseas)
  • Luke Wood 
  • Samit Patel
  • Matthew Carter
  • Steven Mullaney
  • Sam Cook
  • Tom Moores
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Colin Munro (overseas)
  • Ian Cockbain
  • Luke Fletcher 
Rashid Khan in 2021Rashid Khan in 2021
Rashid Khan in 2021

Joe Root and Dawid Malan are the Trent Rockets’ star players.

Birmingham Phoenix: Coach - Andre McDonald

  • Chris Woakes
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Moeen Ali
  • Adam Milne (overseas)
  • Benny Howell
  • Tom Abell
  • Will Smeed
  • Chris Benjamin
  • Harry Brookes
  • Jack Leach 
  • Matthew Wade (overseas)
  • Olly Stone
  • Kane Richardson (overseas)
  • Matthew Fisher
  • Graeme van Buuren

The star players for Birmingham Phoenix are Moeen Ali and Chris Woakes.

Southern Brave: Coach - Mahela Jayawardena

  • Jofra Archer
  • Marcus Stoinis (overseas) 
  • James Vince
  • Tymal Mills
  • Chris Jordan
  • George Garton
  • Alex Davies
  • Jake Lintott
  • Tim David (overseas)
  • Ross Whiteley
  • Craig Overton
  • Quinton de Kock (overseas)
  • Joe Weatherley
  • Daniel Moriarty
  • Rehan Ahmed

Tymal Mills and James Vince are the star players for the Southern Brave.

Related topics: