Strictly Come Dancing leaderboard live: who tops the charts after Week 2, and who went from BBC show?

Here is the current leaderboard for Strictly Come Dancing

Watch more of our videos on Shots!
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

The judging panel including Shirley Ballas, Motsi Mabuse, Anton Du Beke and Craig Revel Horwood will expect to see further improvements from the contestants as the series progresses.

Here we take a look at who has dazzled on the dance floor so far and the contestants that are at risk of being eliminated.

(Warning spoilers to come)

Arsenal legend Tony Adams will be on this years show (Getty Images)Arsenal legend Tony Adams will be on this years show (Getty Images)
Arsenal legend Tony Adams will be on this years show (Getty Images)

Who is on Strictly Come Dancing this year?

Loose Women presenter Kaye Adams became the first celebrity to be eliminated from this year’s competition.

The starting line up for Strictly Come Dancing included:

  • Helen Skelton - TV and radio broadcaster
  • Will Mellor - Actor
  • Kym Marsh - Actor
  • James Bye- Actor
  • Richie Anderson - TV presenter
  • Tyler West - TV presenter
  • Kaye Adams - TV presenter (eliminated)
  • Ellie Simmonds - Paralympian swimmer
  • Matt Goss - Singer
  • Molly Rainford -Singer
  • Fleur East - Singer
  • Ellie Taylor - Comedian
  • Tony Adams MBE - Footballer
  • Hamza Yassin - Wildlife cameraman

Strictly Come Dancing Leaderboard

Singer Molly Rainford has made a flying start to this year’s competition and achieved a score of 65 all together with the judges. Meanwhile former England and Arsenal captain Tony Adams had a tough start and had a total score of 37.

CraigMotsiShirleyAntonWeek 1Total
Molly Rainford89983165
Will Mellor67673460
Hamza Yassin47673458
Fleur East78672957
Ellie Simmonds78782656
Richie Anderson88882355
Helen Skelton57782653
Tyler West78882253
Ellie Taylor47572851
Kym Marsh67772350
Jayde Adams67672349
James Bye56672246
Kaye Adams46662143
Matt Goss46662042
Tony Adams46661537

Who are the previous winners of Strictly Come Dancing?

The series has been broadcast on BBC One every year since 2004 and it has crowned 19 winners in its history. The show has been a huge hit for the last eighteen years and here is a list of all the names who have successfully danced their way to glory.

Series 1: July 2004 - Natasha Kaplinksi and Brendan Cole

Series 2: December 2004 - Jill Halfpenny and Darren Bennett

Series 3: December 2005 - Darren Gough and Lilia Kopylova

Series 4: December 2006 - Mark Ramprakash and Karen Hardy

Series 5: December 2007 - Alesha Dixon and Matthew Cutler

Series 6: December 2008 - Tom Chambers and Camilla Dallerup

Series 7: December 2009 - Chris Hollins and Ola Jordan

Series 8: December 2010 - Kara Tointon and Artem Chigvintsev

Series 9: December 2011 - Harry Judd and Aliona Vilani

Series 10: December 2012 - Louis Smith and Flavia Cacace

Series 11: December 2013 - Abbey Clancy and Alijaz Skorjanec

Series 12: December 2014 - Caroline Flack and Pasha Kovalev

Series 13: December 2015 - Jay McGuinness and Aliona Vilani

Series 14: December 2016 - Ore Oduba and Joanne Clifton

Series 15: December 2017 - Joe McFadden and Katya Jones

Series 16: December 2018 - Stacey Dooley and Kevin Clifton

Series 17: December 2019 - Kelvin Fletcher and Oti Mabuse

Series 18: December 2020 - Bill Bailey and Oti Mabuse

Series 19: December 2021 - Rose Ayling-Ellis and Giovanni Pernice